Who we are: Trustees & Executive Committee

The Executive Committee/Trustees 2018/19

President: Dr John Pamment Salvatore

Vice Presidents: Professor Bryony Coles, Ms Frances Griffith, Miss Deborah Griffiths, Professor Valerie Maxfield, Mrs Henrietta Quinnell, Professor Andrew Fleming,

Chairman: Dr Eileen Wilkes

Vice Chairman: Open. Vice-Presidents will deputise for the Chair at committee meetings if required.

Executive Committee and Trustees of the Society:

Honorary Officers:
• Hon. Secretary: Miss Debbie Griffiths
• Hon. Treasurer: Mr. Alastair Ainsworth
• Hon. Editor: Professor Valerie Maxfield
• Hon. Winter Meetings Secretary: Mr Bill Horner (also joint Outreach Officer)
• Assistant Hon. Secretary: Mrs Denise Allen
• Assistant Hon. Treasurer: Mr John Smith
• Assistant Hon. Editor: Vacancy

Officers with Special responsibilities and other committee members:

  • Mrs Amanda Eversett – Outreach Officer, Safeguarding Officer and Webmaster (assisted by Mr J Eversett)
  • Ms Celia King – Publications Sales Officer, Librarian
  • Mr Seán Goddard – Newsletter Editor
  • Mr John Griffiths – Membership Secretary, Premises Manager
  • Professor Valerie Maxfield – Lecture Courses Coordinator
  • Mrs Henrietta Quinnell – Field Meeting Secretary and Seminar Officer
  • Ms Cressida Whitton – Family Liaison Officer
  • Mr Nigel Stainer – Site Clearance Officer
  • Mr David Spencer
  • Professor John Clibbens
  • Society Spokesperson – please contact the President